Congratulations Sabbatical and Professional Development Leave Recipients

Tuesday, March 15, 2022

We are pleased to announce the 13 Valencia College faculty members who were selected by a group of faculty and deans as 2023-2024 Sabbatical Leave recipients. An additional two Valencia staff members, selected by staff and administrators, were granted Education and Professional Development Leave for the 2022-2023 year.

Sabbatical Leave Recipients

Not pictured: Daniel Dutkofski

Education and Professional Development Leave Recipients

  • Mary Asbury, coordinator, disability support services
  • Ruth Smith, campus director, library

You may congratulate the recipients in the comments below.


  • Lisa Gray said:

    Congratulations to the sabbatical recipients! I hope you have an incredible experience!

    PMTue, 15 Mar 2022 15:29:16 +0000Tue, 15 Mar 2022 15:29:16 +0000pm22,3:29 pm

  • Heather Wylam said:


    PMWed, 16 Mar 2022 19:44:30 +0000Wed, 16 Mar 2022 19:44:30 +0000pm22,7:44 pm

  • Michelle Sever said:

    Congratulations to all recipients!

    PMThu, 17 Mar 2022 21:20:28 +0000Thu, 17 Mar 2022 21:20:28 +0000pm22,9:20 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts

    Happy Anniversary to College President Kathleen Plinske

    Tuesday, July 5, 2022 Congratulations to College President Kathleen Plinske who is celebrating one year in her role. Thank you Kathleen for continuing our mission to provide opportunities for academic, technical and life-long learning, while encouraging us to meet our impact plan goals designed to advance equity for students of every race and ethnicity — […]

    Celebrating Educational Advancements — Summer 2022

    Tuesday, June 28, 2022 Valencia College’s recognition program is robust — spanning from career anniversary awards to appreciation badges to the Educational Advancement program. In the Educational Advancement program, which celebrates non-instructional employees who have been employed in a full-time position for a minimum of six months and who have earned a degree from a regionally accredited institution, the College awards […]