Congratulations to the 2017-2018 Sabbatical Leave Recipients


Sabbatical leave is granted to faculty, administrators and professional staff upon application and approval, based on established criteria for study, research, creative work, field observations or other pursuits of value to the individual and the College, so that they may return to their posts with renewed vigor, perspective and insight.

Congratulations to the following individuals who have been granted sabbatical leave for the 2017 – 2018 academic year.

East Campus

  • Jody DeVoe, professor, mathematics
  • Debbie Drobney, professor, sign language
  • Troy Gifford, professor, music
  • Celine Kavalec, faculty director, Teaching/Learning Academy
  • Karen Styles, professor, humanities

West Campus

For more information about the sabbatical leave process, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts

    Now Accepting Applications for Sabbatical Leave for 2024-...

    Tuesday, September 6, 2022 The application process for Sabbatical Leave for the 2024-2025 academic year is now open. The purpose of Sabbatical Leave is to provide professional renewal for eligible faculty. A sabbatical should provide the individual with a significant opportunity for new, or renewed, achievement and growth through activities such as study, research, writing, creative work […]

    Congratulations Sabbatical and Professional Development...

    Tuesday, March 15, 2022 We are pleased to announce the 13 Valencia College faculty members who were selected by a group of faculty and deans as 2023-2024 Sabbatical Leave recipients. An additional two Valencia staff members, selected by staff and administrators, were granted Education and Professional Development Leave for the 2022-2023 year. Sabbatical Leave Recipients […]