School of Arts and Entertainment Highlights Diverse Disciplines in Fall 2021 Season

Thursday, August 5, 2021

A Message from Wendy Givoglu, Interim President, East and Winter Park Campuses

The fall 2021 School of Arts and Entertainment (SAE) season highlights diverse disciplines — from renowned musicals and original productions, to captivating dance and must-see performances, to thought-provoking pieces in film, humanities and visual arts.

Save the dates below:

…It is Like a Box of Chocolates: Prints and Painting by Larry Vienneau
Dates: Thursday, September 9 – Friday, October 15, 2021
Location: Anita S. Wooten Gallery, East Campus

Sharknami
Dates and Times:

  • Friday, October 22; Saturday, October 23; Friday, October 29; and Saturday, October 30, 2021, at 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 24, 2021, at 2 p.m.

Location: Performing Arts Center, East Campus

Symphonic/Jazz Band Halloween Concert
Date: Thursday, October 28, 2021
Time: 12:30 p.m.
Location: School of Arts and Entertainment Outdoor Stage, East Campus

Selected Fine Arts Faculty Exhibit
Dates: Thursday, November 4, 2021 – Friday, December 10, 2021
Location: Anita S. Wooten Gallery, East Campus

House Band Concert
Date: Thursday, November 18, 2021
Time: 12:30 p.m.
Location: School of Arts and Entertainment Outdoor Stage, East Campus                         

Winter Choral Concert
Date: Tuesday, November 16, 2021
Time: 7:30pm
Location: Performing Arts Center, East Campus

Choreographers’ Showcase
Dates: Friday, November 19 and Saturday, November 20, 2021
Time: 8 p.m.
Location: Performing Arts Center, East Campus

Music Department Holiday Show
Date: Monday, November 22, 2021
Time: 7:30 p.m.
Location: Performing Arts Center, East Campus

Jazz Concert
Date: Wednesday, December 1, 2021,
Time: 7:30 p.m.
Location: Performing Arts Center, East Campus

Fall Opera Theatre Workshop
Dates: Thursday, December 2; Friday, December 3; and Saturday, December 4, 2021
Time: 7:30 p.m.
Location: Black Box Theater

Please visit http://valenciacollege.edu/arts as the date of these events nears for the latest information on exhibits, performances and safety guidelines.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts

    Valencia College’s Summer Dance Institute Presents...

    Tuesday, July 5, 2022 Date: Friday, July 15 and Saturday, July 16, 2022 Time: 8 p.m.  Location: East Campus, Performing Arts Center Buy Tickets. Come see the culmination of Valencia College’s Summer Dance Institute — a four-week program that provides low-cost instruction to high school students from Central Florida — at the Valencia Dance Summer […]

    Celebrate Spring With Music: Attend East Campus Concerts

    Monday, March 28, 2022 Valencia College’s School of Arts and Entertainment will celebrate the arrival of spring with a series of April concerts. Events are free, but tickets are required. Live Music and Live Art Concert Date: Tuesday, April 5, 2022 Time: 7:30 p.m.  Location: East Campus Performing Arts Center Get Tickets The eighth annual […]